Tuesday, 8 March 2016

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Starting Date, Qualified Teams, Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Starting Date, Qualified Teams, Schedule.

ICC Twenty Twenty World Cup is going to start from febuary 2016 and all the fans of cricket are waiting for this world cup. This time t20 world cup is hosted by India and in this world cup total 16 team will fight with each other to win the t20 world cup. Schedule for T20 world cup 2016 is still not ready because recently qualified matches for t20 world cup occured.
t20 world cup 2016 trophy
 According to media report Pakistan and West Indies will be with same group with India and Pakistan will not play in Mumbai and Nagpur Venue.
England vs West Indies Final Highlights 2016 


 ICC World Cup 2016 Venues 

There are total eight venues in India, which will be full occupied till the match of twenty 20 world cup.Name for the venue of 20-20 world cup 2016 stadium are:
Eden Gardens (Kolkata) :Eden Gardens is a cricket ground in Kolkata, India. It is the home of the Bengal cricket team and the IPL's Kolkata Knight Riders, as well as being a venue for Test, ODI and T20I matches.

Feroz Shah Kotla Ground (Delhi) :The Feroz Shah Kotla is a cricket ground located at Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, Delhi. It was established in 1883 and is the second oldest international cricket stadium still functional in India, after the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

Read: T20 World Cup 2016 All Match Prediction

HPCA Stadium (Dharamshala): Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium or HPCA Stadium is a cricket stadium located in the city of Dharamshala in Himachal Pradesh, India. The town is best known internationally as the home of the Dalai Lama of Tibet. 

A Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai): M. A. Chidambaram Stadium or Chepauk Stadium is a cricket stadium in Chennai, India. The stadium was established in 1916 and it the oldest continuously used cricket stadium in the country. Named after M. A. Chidambaram, former President of BCCI, the stadium was formerly known as Madras Cricket Club Ground.

Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bangalore): The M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, located in Bangalore, Karnataka, is one of the cricket stadiums of India. Flanked by the picturesque Cubbon Park, Queen's Road, Cubbon and uptown MG Road, this four decade old stadium is situated in the heart of the city of Bangalore.

PCA IS Bindra Stadium (Mohali): The Punjab Cricket Association Stadium is located in Mohali, near Chandigarh. It is popularly referred to as the Mohali Stadium. The stadium is home to the Punjab team.

VCA Stadium (Nagpur): The Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium also known as New VCA stadium is a cricket ground built in 2008 located in Nagpur, Maharashtra, India. 

Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai): The Wankhede Stadium is a cricket stadium in the Indian city of Mumbai. The stadium now has capacity of 33,108, following renovations for the 2011 Cricket World Cup. Before the upgrade, the capacity was approximately 45,000.

How to book tickets for T20 world cup 2016 ?

You can book ticket online through the official website of ICC cricket world cup or through bookmyshow. Rates are different according to the seating status.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Fixtures & Time Table Download

 ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Fixtures & Time Table Download


Total 16 teams are there who are going to blash in 2016 cricket world cup of 20-20. This tournament will start from 11th March 2016 to 3rd April 2016. Name of the are 
India    Australia    Ireland    New Zealand
Pakistan    Afghanistan    Zimbabwe    Netherlands
Sri Lanka    Bangladesh    West Indies    Hong Kong
South Africa    England    Scotland    Oman
Host Country: India
Star Date: 11-3-2016
End Date: 03-04-2016 

        ICC Cricket World Cup 2016 Schedule


       Group -    Match

14, Fabruary 2015Group A - New Zealand vs Sri LankaChristchurch, NZ
14, Fabruary 2015Group A - Australia vs EnglandMelbourne

15, Fabruary 2015Group B - South Africa vs ZimbabweHamilton
15, Fabruary 2015Group B - India vs PakistanAdelaide

16, Fabruary 2015Group B - Ireland vs West IndiesSaxton Oval, Nelson
17, Fabruary 2015Group A - New Zealand vs ScotlandDunedin

18, Fabruary 2015Group A - Afghanistan v BangladeshCanberra
19, Fabruary 2015Group B - Zimbabwe vs UAESaxton Oval, Nelson

20, Fabruary 2015Group A - New Zealand vs EnglandWellington
21, Fabruary 2015Group B - Pakistan vs West IndiesChristchurch

21, Fabruary 2015Group A - Australia vs BangladeshBrisbane
22, Fabruary 2015Group A - Afghanistan vs Sri LankaDunedin

22, Fabruary 2015Group B - India vs South AfricaMelbourne
23, Fabruary 2015Group A - England vs ScotlandChristchurch

24, Fabruary 2015Group B - West Indies vs ZimbabweCanberra
25, Fabruary 2015Group B - Ireland vs UAEBrisbane

26, Fabruary 2015Group A - Afghanistan vs ScotlandDunedin
26, Fabruary 2015Group A - Bangladesh vs Sri LankaMelbourne

27, Fabruary 2015Group B - South Africa vs West IndiesSydney
28, Fabruary 2015Group A - New Zealand vs AustraliaAuckland

28, Fabruary 2015Group B - India vs UAEPerth
01, March 2015Group A - England vs Sri LankaWellington

01, March 2015Group B – Pakistan vs ZimbabweBrisbane
03, March 2015Group B - Ireland vs South AfricaCanberra
04, March 2015Group B - Pakistan vs UAENapier
04, March 2015Group A - Australia vs AfghanistanPerth
05, March 2015Group A - Bangladesh vs Scotland
Saxton Oval, Nelson
06, March 2015Group B - India vs West IndiesPerth
07, March 2015Group B - Pakistan vs South AfricaAuckland
07, March 2015Group B - Ireland vs ZimbabweHobart
08, March 2015Group A - New Zealand v AfghanistanNapier
08, March 2015Group A - Australia vs Sri LankaSydney
09, March 2015Group A - England vs BangladeshAdelaide
10, March 2015Group B - India vs IrelandHamilton
11, March 2015Group A - Sri Lanka vs ScotlandHobart
12, March 2015Group B - South Africa vs UAEWellington
13, March 2015Group A - New Zealand vs BangladeshHamilton
13, March 2015Group A - Afghanistan vs EnglandSydney
14, March 2015Group B - India vs ZimbabweAuckland
14, March 2015Group A - Australia vs ScotlandHobart
15, March 2015Group B - West Indies vs UAENapier
15, March 2015Group B - Ireland v PakistanAdelaide Oval
18, March 20151st Quarter-FinalSydney
19, March 20152nd Quarter-FinalMelbourne
20, March 2015 3rd Quarter-FinalAdelaide
21, March 2015 4th Quarter-FinalWellington
24, March 20151st Semi-FinalAuckland
26, March 20152nd Semi-FinalSydney
29, March 2015THE WORLD CUP 2015 FINALMelbourne

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Fixtures Time Table Download

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Fixtures Time Table Download


ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Fixtures Time Table Download


ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Fixtures Time Table Download


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.